Click for more information...
 


CJEC 2017 Banquet
Wednesday,
February 22nd, 2017

Click here

 

Click here for information on Akron area banquet details

 
What is CJEC?
E-Week Information
Scholarships Available
CJEC Officers & Committees
CJEC Calendar of Events
Partner and Information Links
Member Societies
CJEC Home Page
Copyright 2017



Canton Joint
Engineering Council
All rights reserved

Webmaster: Scott Dilling, P.E.

 

IEEE Akron/Canton Section
2017 Officers

  National IEEE Web Site

  IEEE Akron/Canton Section Web Site

  • President:
    Jim Dowey
    jldowey@msn.com
  • Vice President:
    Jim Wilson
    james.wilson@j3solutions.com

  • Secretary:
    Richard L. Buchanan, P.E.
    Power System Solutions
    6914 Asbury Circle NE
    Canton, Ohio 44721
    Phone: 330-497-8250
    Cell: 330-283-0708
    r.buchanan@ieee.org
  • Treasurer:
    Vern Sproat
    vsproat@hotmail.com

  • Past President:
    Walt Pechenuk
    wp4@uakron.edu

  • Publication Chairman:
    Richard L. Buchanan, P.E.
    Power System Solutions
    6914 Asbury Circle NE
    Canton, Ohio 44721
    Phone: 330-497-8250
    Cell: 330-283-0708
    r.buchanan@ieee.org

  • PACE Chairman:
    Bob Osterhout
    6170 Armistice Avenue NW
    Canton, Ohio 44708
    330-488-7051
    rosterpe@gmail.com


  • ACESS Delegates (Akron Council of Engineering & Scientific Societies):
    Bob Osterhout
    6170 Armistice Avenue NW
    Canton, Ohio 44708
    330-488-7051
    rosterpe@gmail.com

  • CJEC Delegates:
    Richard L. Buchanan, P.E.
    Power System Solutions
    6914 Asbury Circle NE
    Canton, Ohio 44721
    Phone: 330-497-8250
    Cell: 330-283-0708
    r.buchanan@ieee.org

    Robert J. Voss
    3715 Eaton Road NW
    Canton, Ohio 44708
    330-454-1753
    rvoss@neo.rr.com
     
  • Student Advisor (Stark State College):
    Vernon G. Sproat, P.E.
    Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology
    Stark State College of Technology
    6200 Frank Avenue NW
    Canton, Ohio 44720
    vsproat@starkstate.edu
    vsproat@sssnet.com

  • Student Advisor (The University of Akron):
    Dr. Shivakumar Sastry
    The University of Akron
    Auburn Science and Engineering Ctr. 555
    Akron, OH 44325-3904
    330-972-7646
    ssastry@uakron.edu

  • Student Branch Chair (The University of Akron):


  • Power Engineering Society (PES) Chair:
    Dean Philips, P.E.
    FirstEnergy Service Corp
    76 S Main St AK-GO-11
    Akron, OH. 44308
    330-384-4901
    DPhilips@neo.rr.com

  • IAS Chair:
    Richard L. Buchanan, P.E.
    Power System Solutions
    6914 Asbury Circle NE
    Canton, Ohio 44721
    Phone: 330-497-8250
    Cell: 330-283-0708
    r.buchanan@ieee.org

  • Section Webmaster:
    Shannon Whalen (Pisarski)
    Akron, Ohio
    swhalen@computer.org